Four Seasons Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy, August 10–17th, 2020

The Single Fin champion to be crowned today

Kuda Huraa, Maldives – August 27, 2013: Day one of the Four Seasons Resorts Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy is set to commence this afternoon (local time) in clean one metre plus waves at the coral reef break of Sultans - located just off the five star resort.

Running for the third successive year, Four Seasons Maldives Surfing Champions Trophy 2013 will pit six world champions in a US$25,000 showdown across three surfboard divisions: single-fin, twin-fin and triple-fin.

This years star studded line-up features defending event champion Damien Hardman (Aus), Tom Curren USA), Layne Beachley (Aus), Tom Carroll (Aus), Taylor Knox (USA) and Pedro Henrique (BRZ).

The Single Fin champion will be crowned today aboard the event’s HQ’s of the state of the art Four Seasons Explorer catamaran.

Further updates to follow.

Accomodation Packages
Checkout the Daily Videos
Supported by